And The City Awakens

keppel-2039122

The lights have gone deemer
There are no movements all around
save the sky is getting clearer
and the waves softer
like the waking of an angel

Closed eyes
I breathed deeply
The wind is cold
and rising warmer

Tiny lights reflect on my eyes
the whole world reflected on my eyes
the city is sleeping
I stood in her gazing

So peaceful is your dawning
cries of birds from distant winds
dancing to the rhythm of the tide crashing
the sand like diamonds glittering

Oh City of my heart
The very first my eyes have ever seen
how beautiful,
is your awakening.

nersonangelo


image: JohnsonGoh/Pixabay Public Domain (Thanx!) Link

...

