Written Life – 128

peak-299014_1920

Stay with it, stay with it
Kept repeating those few to myself
There’s no one here but me
This is becoming really heavy

I left some open lines yesterday
now they managed to make me happy
There are still gnawing anxieties
I wish to get rid of them completely

I am on my way to a hundred days
So many days I’ve put this mission in jeopardy
From now on I’m gonna run this smoothly everyday
Stay with it, stay with it
Every minute I say

One of the surprising happiness
I find each day, are those times I remembered to say
thank you, then I’m okay
Even in a very sad state
I just have to remember to thank you,
then and there I’m okay

I just gotta stay everyday
Everyday I just gotta say
Stay with it, stay with it
then I’m okay.

– nersonangelo

image: Unsplash/Pixabay Public Domain (Thanx!)

I created this poem while listening to Earl Nightingale’s words on Resilience. Thank you dear mentor 🙂

Author

...

