Ten Thousand Miles

image

You’re so far away
But I can see you clearly
you look so beautiful
ten thousand miles away

I think about you everyday
written pages and pages
A simple clear picture
I carry each day make you stay

At times the hands move so slow
so I just focus on what I have to do
Still at times I feel so low
But I just have to look at you

Ten thousand miles away
So far but I know I’m heading that way
Ten thousand miles away
I know where I’m going
So I’m never in a hurry
Ten thousand miles away

Sometimes I look back to feel happy
Those footsteps telling me
Somehow I made little day by day
I can see it’s a really long way
Ten thousand miles away

If my fire should die along the way
You know its just my body
Know that the rest of me is still on the way
Ten thousand miles away.

© nersonangelo

 

...

