Ten Thousand Miles – Day 21

A musician’s Journey to 10T hours of Practice and Self-Motivation

image
– 100 Words of Wisdom, iBooks

Practice Time Log
image

Inspiring Artist of the Day: Guitar Jazz Legend
Tal Farlow

image

Talmage Holt Farlow (June 7, 1921 – July 25, 1998) was an American jazz guitarist. Nicknamed the “Octopus”, for his extremely large hands spread over the fretboard as if they were tentacles, he is considered one of the all-time great jazz guitarists. Where other similar players of his day combined rhythmic chords with linear melodies, Farlow preferred placing single notes together in clusters, varying between harmonically enriched tones based on a startling new technique. – wikipedia

Listen to Tal Farlow here http://youtu.be/gIaseicCzFk

Little Treams: I was Playing the guitar last night and trying to complete my “3hrs daily” I was freaking very sleepy, But still completed it.. This journey somehow is really pushing me and I like it.. Maybe I just have to start earlier and avoid any distractions so I could sleep earlier.. Sleep is very very important if you wan’t to succeed in life, many experts are advocating this, so it is very true.. 😉

3 thoughts on “Ten Thousand Miles – Day 21

    • Thank you blissinger. Believe it or not this is a desperate measure. I’m pushing myself, cause I love my dreams much but I have so many negative aspects like wasting time.. But I’m happy with this cause it’s helping me get things done.. I really hope I can survive this personal journey of mine and hopefully inspire others.. Your comment made me happy and energized.. Thanks.. 🙂

...

