Reminisce

20140211-001340.jpg

I kind’a missed one of my defunct wordpress series in the past Wish I could Draw so I made another weirdo work of Art (I don’t know any other way of calling it). Can you call something that you did not mean or intend a work of art?

What I’m trying to say is that I wasn’t planning to draw a Sage when I started this one out. The Old Guy just came out uninvited. I was thinking of a really dark shadowy face when I started. Just like the faces of those deranged characters in Silent Hill. Yeah, I was thinking of my good old friend Henry Mason, Not Confucius!! I mean I don’t even have a recollection of his face in the books I may have read in the past that has his portrait.

I wanted to draw my good friend which I just mentioned 16.5 seconds ago, my friend who did nothing but wasted my childhood-God-given-time that should have been for playing with other children into fighting evil minions. Anyway, what’s done is done. So that’s my Version of Henry Mason, in his second life, after he got beheaded by the Pyramid Head.

The epitaph above says;

“This is how I converted negative feelings into something positive.
Messing around with lines, strokes in all directions, with intention!??”
I forgot the question marks.

...

