Wish I could Draw – day 8

20130731-075513.jpg

Day 8 of my Learning to draw journey is about using the handwriting style of a master artist, just like Day 7, but this time I’m asked to draw using real life subject. Still using Giorgio Morandi style which mainly uses crosshatching (which I discussed my views in day 7). As you can see I did not use pure crosshatchings,I mixed some simple shading just controlling pencil pressure on paper violating the exercise.. πŸ˜‰
______________________________
My trusty old watch, 3 times battery replacement, 1 time strap replacement, on my wrist on sea and river swimming, the Old Chap has no plans for retirement.. πŸ™‚

Exercise taken from Bert Dodson’s book “Keys to Drawing”

...

