the lost Child

the lost Child

When I was a Child I never dreamed
As I grew up, I started dreaming
Growing up is beautiful, I cried
The path was so clear, I could see ahead

Then the night fell, the path blurred
People aside are glitters on the wayside
I wandered through the dark but not lost
Then the glitters lost their power, I stopped

I looked around and everything was black
I am stuck..
For years I walked but not moving
Prayers was all that’s left, kept me hoping
Finally I’ve grown so tired, fell to dreaming

And in that dream, I finally saw a light
The light that was with me
When I was a Child.

...

