Promised Land

everyday is a busy day
but as I pass by
I see your beautiful sky
your sun that shines through
your little lone tree
you make me wanna cry
my spirit within smiles

even in hurry
I pass bye you everyday
you are my place to pray
I know at the moment
I can’t stay
so I’ll just dream that tomorrow
you still await for me

I will bring somebody
and in you we will run free
our hands raised up high
we’ll look up your sky
feel your warm wind
as we close our eyes

oh little strange land
wait for me
my soul longs for you
oh my promise land
wait for me

...

