Goodbye

Like the sun our time is setting
and the heavens hang tears, soon they’ll start falling
you stared far the darkening sky
and your hair danced as a cold wind passed by

Looking up your tears fell
so as your eyes looked back
I held mine really well

I’m happy we’ve been together
so much we knew each other
I know you will not say goodbye
and neither will I

Not a word there is
this moment will suffice
so we held our peace

From a far with the grasses you saw me waving
your tears still falling, but now your smiling
I turned around and never looked back
stared far above the sky
as I whispered goodbye..

...

